Pakistan super league


PSL 2021: PCB announces the resumed time table for the remaining matches

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced that the remaining matches for PSL 2021 will be played from 9 to 24 June.

“Six Pakistan Super League matches will be played in Abu Dhabi on June 9 and 24 before the Pakistani men’s team leaves for Manchester, the capital of the United Arab Emirates, on June 25,” PCB said in a statement. . statement.

The agency said there would be six double headers at the Abu Dhabi PSL. He said five of them will play in the preliminaries and a sixth on June 21 in the playoffs.

“The match will start in 1700 UAE (1800 PKT) and 2200 UAE (2300 PKT), while the medium header will start in 2000 UAE (2100 PKT),” said PCB, referring to the program.

The announcement brought relief to all PSL stakeholders, including fans, who were eagerly awaiting the return of the tournament after it was abruptly postponed in early March due to a coronavirus outbreak.

The match was originally scheduled to be played in Karachi from June 1, but the surge of COVID-19 cases in the country last month forced the NCOC to reject PCB’s permission to host the match.

PCB then plans to move the match to the UAE and the match will be played on the same day. However, this did not happen as the original plan was for the rest of the tournament to start on June 5 and then June 7 was the date set by the council.

After severe tensions and delays, June 9 was confirmed as the deadline.

Issues such as visa delays, charter flight landing permits and quarantine protocols are major obstacles in front of the cricket board.

Finished schedule

All times are local (GMT +4)

All matches took place at the national stadium in Karachi

  • Saturday, February 20: Karachi Kings v Quetta Gladiators (19:00)
  • Sunday, February 21: Lahore Qalandars against Peshawar Zalmi (14:00); Islamabad United v Multan Sultans (19:00)
  • Monday, February 22: Lahore Qalandars v Quetta Gladiators (7 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, February 23: Peshawar Zalmi v Multan Sultans (19:00)
  • Wednesday, February 24: Karachi Kings v Islamabad United (19:00)
  • Friday, February 26: Lahore Qalandars v Multan Sultans (15:00); Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators (20:00)
  • Saturday, February 27: Karachi Kings v Multan Sultans (14:00); Peshawar Zalmi – Islamabad United (19:00)
  • Sunday, February 28: Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars (19:00)
  • Tuesday, March 2: Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators (19:00)
  • Wednesday, March 3: Karachi Kings against Peshawar Zalmi (14:00); Quetta Gladiators v Multan Sultans (19:00)

Remaining fixtures

All times are local (BST +3)

All matches will take place at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi

  • Wednesday, June 9: Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United (20:00)
  • Thursday 10 June: Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings (17:00), Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars (22:00)
  • Saturday, June 11: Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators (20:00)
  • Sunday, June 12: Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi (20:00)
  • Monday, June 13: Islamabad United – Lahore Qalandars (17:00), Multan Sultans – Peshawar Zalmi (22:00) psl_skinny_banner_compressed
  • Monday, June 14: Islamabad United v Karachi Kings (20:00)
  • Tuesday, June 15: Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars (5 p.m.); Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings (22:00)
  • Wednesday, June 16: Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators (20:00)
  • Thursday, June 17: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi (17:00); Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars (22:00)
  • Friday, June 18: Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars (20:00)
  • Saturday, June 20: Quetta Gladiators vs. Karachi Kings (5 p.m.); Multan Sultans – Islamabad United (22:00)
  • Monday, June 21: Qualifying (1 vs 2) (17:00), Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4) (22:00)
  • Tuesday, June 22: Eliminator 2 (Qualifier defeated v Winner Eliminator 1) (20:00)
  • Thursday, June 24: final (20:00)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.